Home - What are the types of Kumbh Mela?

What are the types of Kumbh Mela?

In India, different Kumbh Melas are celebrated every four, six, and twelve years at four important holy sites including Nasik, Ujjain, Prayagraj, and Haridwar. Among these are:

  • Magh Mela (Every Year)
  • Kumbh Mela (Once in 4 Years)
  • Ardh Kumbh Mela (Once in 6 Years)
  • Purna Kumbh Mela (Once in 12 Years)
  • Maha Kumbh Mela (Once in 144 Years)
Embrace the Legacy of Rishi Bharadwaj
Primary Idol is Rishi Bharadwaj
Speciality- One of the Sapta Rishis of Kaliyuga
Opening hours- Monday-Sunday, 05:30-22:00Hrs
Bharadwaj Ashram, located in Prayagraj, Uttar Pradesh, is a significant spiritual and historical landmark associated with the epic Ramayana. Established by Rishi Bharadwaj, one of the Sapta Rishis of Kali Yuga, the ashram stands on the banks of the Ganges, offering a serene environment for meditation and reflection. Historically, Lord Rama, Sita, and Lakshmana visited this ashram during their exile, seeking guidance from the sage. The ashram complex houses the revered Bhardwajeshwar Linga, various ancient idols, and spiritually significant ponds. It's a hub of spiritual activities, especially during Hindu festivals and the Kumbh Mela. With its rich tapestry of legends,...